What happens when you delete a friend request on Facebook

    Edit article
    What happens when you delete a friend request on Facebook

  • 1 The person will not be notified

    If you delete a friend request you received from someone, the person will not be notified that you deleted it. 

  • 2 They can send you another friend request

    After deleting a friend request, the person who sent it will be able to send another request if they wish to.

  • 3 They won't have access to your profile details

    Choosing to ignore or delete a friend request will not compromise your personal details on your profile as the user will not be able to see them.

  • 4 They will know you deleted the request

    The person who sent the request will know that you deleted it when they find that they can send you another friend request.

  • 5 The request will disappear

    If you choose to ignore the friend request and not take an action, it will stay in your friend requests list; however, if you delete the request, it will disappear from your list.